Skip to Main Content
Chico State

Staff Council

Dawn Frank wears a bright red dress and smiles as she poses for a photo while holding a trophy and plaque

Celebrating Dawn Frank: 2022’s Outstanding MPP of the Year

Running three different centers on campus while living out her values, Dawn Frank epitomizes excellence in management—and caring for those around her.

Rosemary White stands with an arm around the Wildcat Statue in Wildcat Plaza

Celebrating Rosemary White: 2022’s Wildcat Spirit Award Winner

Known across campus as "Ms. Positive Attitude," Rosemary White has spent over twenty years making Chico State a better place to learn, teach, and grow.

2022 Employee of the Year honoree Dianne Suschil holds up her trophy and certificate after being honored at a ceremony on campus.

Celebrating Dianne Suschil: 2022’s Employee of the Year

For the last 19 years, Dianne Suschil has been an everyday hero on campus, serving in multiple roles.

More than a dozen tables are filled with packages of wrapped gifts

Chico State Brightens Holiday Season for Butte County Families Through ‘Joy of Giving’

Chico State’s University Farm Pavilion lit up with smiles and holiday cheer on Tuesday evening, as the University came together for the 32nd Joy of Giving.

Yellow and red roses bloom in the foreground with academic buildings in the background.

Staff Awards Recognize Exemplary Employees

Staff Council honors five employees for their customer service, safety dedication, Wildcat spirit, and overall awesomeness.

The winners of this year's Staff Excellence Awards stand socially distanced in front of Laxson Auditorium.

Staff Awards Recognize Exemplary Employees

Staff Council honors four employees for their customer service, safety dedication, Wildcat spirit, and overall awesomeness.

A stack of wrapped holiday gifts sits on a table.

Discovering the Joy of Giving

Longtime Joy of Giving volunteer Nicole Davis invites others to share in the spirit of the holiday fundraiser and attend its reception.

President Gayle Hutchinson stands with staff award winners Keith Crawford, Katie Sibley and Flora Nunn, each holding a plaque and trophy.

These Staff Award Winners Make Chico State a Great Place to Work

The annual Staff Excellence Awards celebrate employees’ job performance, years of service, work relationships, and contribution to the University.

David Turri, Ricardo Carrillo, and Jason Halley pose on campus.

And the Staff Excellence Awards Go to…

Staff Council honors Employee of the Year Ricardo Carrillo, Customer Service Award winner David Turri, and Wildcat Spirit Award winner Jason Halley.

Wrapped holiday presents pile on a table.

Paying Holiday Magic Forward

Lisa Saldano talks about her passion and involvement with the University's Needy Children's Program, bringing the magic of Christmas to young children.