Skip to Main Content
Chico State

Four Faculty Selected for Professional Achievement Honors

The sun sets behind an academic building.
(Jason Halley / University Photographer)

Four Chico State faculty members are being celebrated as recipients of the University’s Professional Achievement Honors, which recognize exemplary teacher-scholar achievement on our campus.

“This year’s incredible honorees are bringing regional, state, and global prominence to Chico State through their expertise, research, and scholarly engagement,” said Ahmad Boura, vice president for University Advancement and Chief Executive Officer of the University Foundation Board. “The Foundation Board is excited to recognize their contributions and ongoing innovation and creativity through these awards, as well as their positive impact on students’ learning and the University’s reputation.”

This year’s Professional Achievement Honors recipients, as selected by the University’s Faculty Recognition and Support Committee and sponsored by the University Foundation Board of Governors, are: